If you uninstall the certificate, no certificate will exist on the UTM-1 appliance, and you will not be able to connect to the VPN if a certificate is required.
You cannot uninstall the certificate if there is a VPN site currently defined to use certificate authentication.
Note: If you want to replace a currently-installed certificate, there is no need to uninstall the certificate first. When you install the new certificate, the old certificate will be overwritten.
To uninstall a certificate
The Certificate page appears with the name of the currently installed certificate.
A confirmation message appears.
The certificate is uninstalled.
A success message appears.