Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Sie sich vor der neuesten Ransomware-Pandemie schützen können

Der Leitungsstab von Check Point verfügt über fundiertes Fachwissen in den Bereichen Technologie, Cybersicherheit, Finanzen und Wissenschaft. Ihre umfangreiche Erfahrung umfasst Führungspositionen bei namhaften Technologieunternehmen und globalen Beratungsfirmen. Was das Führungsteam von Check Point vereint, ist seine Leidenschaft, Internet-Kommunikation und kritische Daten sicher, zuverlässig und überall verfügbar zu machen.

Gil Schwed, Gründer und CEO von Check Point Software

Gil Shwed

Gründer und CEO

Gil Shwed ist der Unternehmensgründer und Chief Executive Officer. Herr Shwed gilt als Erfinder der modernen Firewall und verfasste mehrere Patente, wie die Stateful Inspection-Technologie des Unternehmens

Herr Shwed hat zahlreiche Auszeichnungen für seine individuellen Leistungen und Branchenbeiträge erhalten, darunter den Israel-Preis für seine Beiträge zur israelischen Technologieindustrie und Philanthropie, einen Ehrendoktor der Wissenschaften vom Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Ehrendoktor der Wissenschaften der Universität Tel Aviv, Global Leader for Tomorrow des Weltwirtschaftsforums für sein Engagement für öffentliche Angelegenheiten und Führung in Bereichen, die über unmittelbare berufliche Interessen hinausgehen, und golden plate award der Academy of Achievement für seinen innovativen Beitrag zu Wirtschaft und Technologie. Herr Shwed ist Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Youth University der Universität Tel Aviv, Governor der Universität Tel Aviv und Gründer des Check Point Institute for Information Security der Universität.

Herr Shwed ist Vorsitzender des Vorstands der Yeholot Association - gegründet von der Rashi Foundation, konzentriert sich die Charta der Yeholot Association unter anderem auf die Senkung der schulischen Schulabbrecherquoten Israels.


Dr. Dorit Dor, Vice President of Products of Check Point Software

Dr. Dorit Dor

Chief Product Officer

Dr. Dorit Dor, Chief Product Officer bei Check Point, leitet alle Produktdefinitions- und Entwicklungsfunktionen sowohl für die Unternehmens- als auch für die Verbraucherabteilung des Unternehmens. Zu ihren Hauptaufgaben gehören die Leitung des Produktmanagements, der Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) und der Qualitätssicherung (QS) vom Konzept bis zur Auslieferung.

Seit ihrem Unternehmenseintritt 1995 war Dr. Dor mit verschiedenen wichtigen Rollen in der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsorganisation von Check Point betraut. Sie war maßgeblich am Wachstum der Organisation beteiligt und hat viele erfolgreiche Produkteinführungen verwaltet. Dr. Dor hat einen Ph.D. und M.S. Abschluss in Informatik von der Tel-Aviv University, zusätzlich zu ihrem Abschluss cum laude für ihren Bachelor of Science Abschluss. Sie hat Artikel in mehreren einflussreichen wissenschaftlichen Fachzeitschriften zu ihrer Forschung in den Bereichen Graphenzerlegung, Medianauswahl und geometrische Mustervergleiche im d-dimensionalen Raum veröffentlicht. Im Jahr 2019 ernannte Forbes Dr. Dor zu einer der mächtigsten Frauen Israels und sie ist Mitglied des World Economic Forum Centre for Cybersecurity. 1993 wurde sie mit dem Israel National Defense Prize ausgezeichnet.


Tal Payne Foto

Tal Payne

Chief Financial Officer und Chief Operating Officer

Tal Payne verfügt über 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Finanzmanagement und war seit ihrem Unternehmenseintritt 2008 zunächst Chief Financial Officer bei Check Point. Seit 2015 ist sie mit der Rolle Chief Financial and Operations Officer betraut. Frau Payne beaufsichtigt die weltweiten Aktivitäten und Finanzen von Check Point, einschließlich Investor Relations, Recht, Finanzen, Einkauf und Einrichtungen. Vor ihrer Anstellung bei Check Point war Frau Payne Chief Financial Officer bei Gilat Satellite Networks, Ltd., wo sie über fünf Jahre lang mit der Rolle Vice President of Finance betraut war. Frau Payne begann ihre Karriere als CPA im Bereich Wirtschaftsprüfung bei PricewaterhouseCoopers. Frau Payne hat einen B.A. in Economics and Accounting und einen Executive M.B.A., beide von der Tel Aviv University. Frau Payne ist zertifizierte Wirtschaftsprüferin.


Dan Yerushalmi, Chief Customer Officer von Check Point Software

Dan Yerushalmi

Chief Customer Officer

Dan Yerushalmi, Chief Customer Officer bei Check Point Software Technologies, leitet den weltweiten Vertriebsaußendienst und das Engineering, den Channel-Vertrieb und die strategischen Technologien mit Schwerpunkt auf dem Customer Experience.

Dan war als C-Level-Führungskraft in Großunternehmen in den Branchen Technologie, Banken und Telekommunikation tätig. Bevor er zu Check Point kam, war er First Executive Vice President, Group Chief Technology Officer und Chief Operations Officer von Israels größter Bank – Bank Leumi LTD. Darüber hinaus war er als President of EMEA for Advertising and Media und Regional Vice President & Client Business Executive bei Amdocs, einem multinationalen Technologieunternehmen, tätig. Dan hat einen MA in Psychologie von der Bar Ilan University und einen BA in Computer Science und Psychologie von der Tel Aviv University erworben. Im Jahr 2016 wurde er von CIO 100 als einer der führenden Chief Technology Officers benannt.


Peter Alexander, Chief Marketing Officer von Check Point Software

Peter Alexander

Chief Marketing Officer

Peter Alexander ist Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) bei Check Point und zuständig für das Branding und das operative wie strategische Marketing des Unternehmens. Bevor er zu Check Point kam, war Herr Alexander als CMO bei Harmonic Inc., dem weltweit führenden Anbieter von Videobereitstellungsinfrastruktur, tätig und verbrachte 15 Jahre in leitenden Marketingpositionen bei Cisco Systems Inc. Herr Alexander begann seine Karriere als Softwareentwickler bei der ROLM Corporation. Er besitzt einen B. Eng. in Elektrotechnik und Elektronik der Bradford University (UK) und einen MBA der University of California Berkeley.


Gil Schwed, Gründer und CEO von Check Point Software

Gil Shwed

Gründer und CEO

Gil Shwed ist der Unternehmensgründer und Chief Executive Officer. Herr Shwed gilt als Erfinder der modernen Firewall und verfasste mehrere Patente, wie die Stateful Inspection-Technologie des Unternehmens

Herr Shwed hat zahlreiche Auszeichnungen für seine individuellen Leistungen und Branchenbeiträge erhalten, darunter den Israel-Preis für seine Beiträge zur israelischen Technologieindustrie und Philanthropie, einen Ehrendoktor der Wissenschaften vom Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Ehrendoktor der Wissenschaften der Universität Tel Aviv, Global Leader for Tomorrow des Weltwirtschaftsforums für sein Engagement für öffentliche Angelegenheiten und Führung in Bereichen, die über unmittelbare berufliche Interessen hinausgehen, und golden plate award der Academy of Achievement für seinen innovativen Beitrag zu Wirtschaft und Technologie. Herr Shwed ist Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Youth University der Universität Tel Aviv, Governor der Universität Tel Aviv und Gründer des Check Point Institute for Information Security der Universität.

Herr Shwed ist Vorsitzender des Vorstands der Yeholot Association - gegründet von der Rashi Foundation, konzentriert sich die Charta der Yeholot Association unter anderem auf die Senkung der schulischen Schulabbrecherquoten Israels.


Jerry Ungerman, Vizepräsident, Verwaltungsrat

Jerry Ungerman

Präsident, Verwaltungsrat

Jerry Ungerman ist seit 2020 Präsident des Verwaltungsrats. Zuvor war er von 2005 bis 2020 Vizepräsident unseres Verwaltungsrats. Von 2001 bis 2005 war Herr Ungerman unser Präsident und davor, von 1998 bis 2000, war er Executive Vice President. Bevor er zu uns kam, sammelte Herr Ungerman mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Marketing und Management bei Hitachi Data Systems (HDS), einem Datenspeicherunternehmen und Mitglied der Hitachi, Ltd. Er begann seine Karriere bei International Business Machines Corp. (IBM), einem globalen Technologieunternehmen für Produkte und Dienstleistungen, nachdem er einen B.A. in Business Administration an der University of Minnesota erworben hatte.


Yoav Chelouche, Managing Partner Aviv Venture Capital

Yoav Chelouche

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Aviv Venture Capital

Yoav Chelouche ist seit 2006 Vorstandsmitglied. Außerdem ist Herr Chelouche seit 2006 einer unserer externen Direktoren im Rahmen des israelischen Gesellschaftsrechts. Herr Chelouche ist seit August 2000 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Aviv Venture Capital. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Aviv Venture Capital war Herr Chelouche von Dezember 1994 bis Juli 2000 President und Chief Executive Officer der Scitex Corp. – einem weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich digitale Bildgebungs- und Drucksysteme. Von August 1979 bis Dezember 1994 hatte Herr Chelouche mehrere Managementpositionen bei Scitex inne, darunter VP Strategy and Business Development, VP Marketing and VP Finance für Europa. Herr Chelouche ist Vorsitzender des Vorstands von Rosetta Genomics Ltd. und Vorstandsmitglied mehrerer privater Unternehmen. Er ist außerdem Vorsitzender von Taasiyeda, einer israelischen gemeinnützigen Organisation, die die Entwicklung von Führungsfähigkeiten und Technologiekenntnissen von Kindern fördert. Herr Chelouche erwarb einen B.A. in Wirtschaft und Statistik von der Universität Tel Aviv und einen M.B.A. von der INSEAD University in Fontainebleau, Frankreich.


Guy Gecht

Guy Gecht

Leitender unabhängiger Direktor

Herr Gecht ist seit 2006 Mitglied unseres Board of Directors und einer unserer externen Direktoren nach dem israelischen Gesellschaftsrecht. Herr Gecht ist seit 2020 unser lead independent director. Herr Gecht ist derzeit Co-Chief Executive Officer von E.Merge Technology Acquisition Corp., einem "Blankoscheck"-Unternehmen, das zum Zweck eines Unternehmenszusammenschlusses mit einem Software- oder Internettechnologieunternehmen gegründet wurde. Vor der Mitbegründung von E.Merge im Juni 2020 war Herr Gecht Chief Executive Officer von Electronics for Imaging, Inc. (EFI), einem internationalen Unternehmen, das sich auf Digitaldrucktechnologie spezialisiert hat, eine Position, die er von 2000 bis 2018 innehatte. Herr Gecht kam 1995 zu EFI und hatte auch Positionen als President, Vice President und General Manager von Fiery Products inne. Bevor er zu EFI kam, hatte Herr Gecht Führungspositionen bei Interro Systems und Apple Israel inne. Herr Gecht war auch Offizier in den israelischen Streitkräften (IDF), leitete ein Ingenieurentwicklungsteam und diente später als kommissarischer Manager einer der High-Tech-Abteilungen der IDF. Herr Gecht ist Mitglied des Board of Directors von Logitech International. Herr Gecht hat einen BS-Abschluss in Informatik und Mathematik von der Ben Gurion University in Israel.


Rupal Hollenbeck

Regisseur

Rupal Hollenbeck ist seit 2021 Mitglied unseres Verwaltungsrats. Zuletzt war sie Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Office bei Oracle, eine Position, die sie bis Januar 2020 innehatte. Bevor sie 2018 zu Oracle kam, war Frau Hollenbeck über 23 Jahre bei der Intel Corporation tätig, zuletzt als Corporate Vice President und General Manager of Global Data Center Sales. Davor war sie Vice President und General Manager von Intel China und hat während ihrer gesamten Zeit bei Intel in Arizona, Kalifornien, Singapur und Peking gearbeitet. Als Fürsprecherin für professionelle Frauen auf der ganzen Welt startete sie während ihrer Zeit bei Intel mehrere Fraueninitiativen, darunter als Co-Vorsitzende des Vorstands von Intels Network of Executive Women in Asia. Derzeit ist sie Gründungsmitglied von Neythri, einer gemeinnützigen Organisation, die sich der beruflichen Förderung südasiatischer Frauen verschrieben hat. Frau Hollenbeck hat einen BS in Finance and International Studies vom Boston College und einen Master of International Management von der Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona.


Dan Propper, Vorstandsvorsitzender Osem Industries Ltd.

Dan Propper

Vorstandsvorsitzender bei Osem Industries Ltd.

Dan Propper ist seit 2006 einer der Direktoren von Check Point. Herr Propper ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Osem-Gruppe, einem führenden israelischen Hersteller von Lebensmitteln. Insgesamt 25 Jahre lang war Herr Propper bis April 2006 Chief Executive Officer bei Osem. Zusätzlich zu seiner Tätigkeit in Osem war Herr Propper von 1993 bis 1999 Präsident der Israel Manufacturers' Association, einer unabhängigen Organisation, die Industrieunternehmen in Israel vertritt, sowie Vorsitzender der Federation of Economic Organizations in Israel, die Wirtschafts- und Unternehmensorganisationen vereint, die alle Geschäftssektoren in Israel vertritt. Herr Propper hat mehrere Auszeichnungen für seine Beiträge zur israelischen Industrie und Wirtschaft erhalten, darunter einen Ehrendoktor vom Technion – Israel Institute of Technology (1999). Er ist zudem Vorstandsmitglied von Osem Investments Ltd. und mehreren privaten Unternehmen. Auch beim Technion, beim Weizmann Institute of Science und bei der Ben-Gurion University in Israel ist Herr Propper Vorstandsmitglied. Herr Propper hat einen B.Sc. (summa cum laude) in Verfahrenstechnik und Lebensmitteltechnik vom Technion. 2011 wurde er zum Vorsitzenden des Supervisory Council der Bank of Israel ernannt.


Ray Rothrock, Vorsitzender und CEO RedSeal Networks

Ray Rothrock

Vorsitzender und CEO bei RedSeal Networks

Ray Rothrock ist seit 1995 Vorstandsmitglied. Herr Rothrock ist seit 2000 auch einer unserer externen Direktoren im Rahmen des israelischen Gesellschaftsrechts. Aktuell ist er Vorsitzender und CEO von RedSeal Networks in Santa Clara, Kalifornien. Im Jahr 2013 zog sich Herr Rothrock von Venrock zurück, einer Venture-Capital-Unternehmen, der er 1988 beitrat und wo er seit 1995 als unbeschränkt haftender Gesellschafter tätig war. Er ist außerdem auch als Direktor von mehreren privaten Unternehmen tätig. Herr Rothrock erhielt einen B.S. in Engineering von der Texas A& M University, einen M.S. vom Massachusetts Institute of Technology und einen M.B.A. von der Harvard Business School.


Dr. Tal Shavit, Organisationsberaterin

Dr. Tal Shavit

Organisationsberater

Dr. Tal Shavit ist seit 2000 Vorstandsmitglied. Dr. Shavit ist ein Organisationsberater, der sich auf die internationale Zusammenarbeit zwischen israelischen und amerikanischen Unternehmen spezialisiert hat. Bei ihrer Tätigkeit berät sie Unternehmen hinsichtlich der kulturellen Unterschiede, um so eine effektive Zusammenarbeit zu fördern. Ihre Arbeit mit führenden Managementteams umfasst die Definition der Organisationskultur als Antrieb für die Aktivitäten des Unternehmens. Sie berät Unternehmen , die strukturelle Änderungen vornehmen, mit Schwerpunkt auf organisatorischem Wachstum durch effektive Fusionen und Übernahmen und die Neudefinition von Führungsaufgaben, um den Marktveränderungen gerecht zu werden.


Eyal Waldman

Regisseur

Eyal Waldman ist seit 2020 Mitglied unseres Board of Directors. Herr Waldman ist seit März 1999 Mitbegründer, Präsident, CEO und Vorstandsmitglied von Mellanox Technologies, bis es im April 2020 von NVIDIA für 7 Milliarden US-Dollar übernommen wurde. Von März 1999 bis Juni 2013 war Herr Waldman Vorstandsvorsitzender von Mellanox Technologies. Von März 1993 bis Februar 1999 war Herr Waldman Vice President of Engineering und Mitbegründer von Galileo Technology, Ltd., einem Halbleiterunternehmen, das 1997 an die Börse ging und im Januar 2001 von der Marvell Technology Group, Ltd. für 2,7 Milliarden US-Dollar übernommen wurde. Von August 1989 bis März 1993 hatte Herr Waldman verschiedene Positionen im Bereich Design und Architektur bei der Intel Corporation inne. Herr Waldman wurde mit dem "IAA Intel Achievement Award" und dem "Employee of the Year" Award ausgezeichnet. Herr Waldman ist auch Im Vorstand mehrerer privater Unternehmen tätig und war zuvor mitgliedsbetrieben. 2020 trat er auch in den Verwaltungsrat von Pliops ein. Herr Waldman hat einen Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering und einen Master of Science in Elektrotechnik vom Technion - Israel Institute of Technology. Im Juni 2016 wurde Herrn Waldman vom Technion die Ehrendoktorwürde verliehen.


Shai Weiss

Geschäftsführer, Virgin Atlantic Limited

Shai Weiss ist seit 2018 Mitglied unseres Board of Directors. Vor kurzem ist Herr Weiss Chief Executive Officer von Virgin Atlantic Limited und seit 2012 Executive Director im Vorstand. Herr Weiss war 2017 auch Chief Commercial Officer von Virgin Atlantic und 2014 Chief Financial Officer, als er von Virgin Management Limited kam, wo er seit 2012 Investment Partner und Gründungspartner des Virgin Green Fund war. Bevor er zur Virgin Group kam, hatte er mehrere leitende Managementpositionen bei ntl:Telewest (jetzt Virgin Media), dem größten Kabelbetreiber Großbritanniens und Europas, inne, darunter Managing Director of Consumer Products, Director of Operations und Director of Financial Planning für den Geschäftsbereich Consumer. Herr Weiss hat einen MBA von der Columbia University in New York und einen BBA von der City University of New York, Baruch College.



×
Feedback
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um höchste Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu gewährleisten. Verstanden, danke! MEHR INFO

The Check Point executive management team has deep expertise in technology, cyber security, finance, and science. Their wide-ranging experience includes executive positions at iconic technology companies and global consulting firms. The Check Point leadership team is united in their passion to make internet communications and critical data secure, reliable, and available everywhere.

Gil Schwed, Founder, and CEO of Check Point Software

Gil Shwed

Founder, and CEO

Gil Shwed is the founder and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Shwed is considered the inventor of the modern firewall and authored several patents, such as the company’s Stateful Inspection technology

Mr. Shwed has received numerous accolades for his individual achievements and industry contributions, including the Israel Prize for his contributions to the Israeli tech industry and philanthropy, an honorary Doctor of Science from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, an honorary Doctor of Science from Tel Aviv University, the World Economic Forum’s Global Leader for Tomorrow for his commitment to public affairs and leadership in areas beyond immediate professional interests, and the Academy of Achievement’s Golden Plate Award for his innovative contribution to business and technology. Mr. Shwed is the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Youth University of Tel Aviv University, a Tel Aviv University Governor and founder of the University’s Check Point Institute for Information Security.

Mr. Shwed chairs the board of directors of Yeholot Association -- founded by the Rashi Foundation, the Yeholot Association’s charter focuses on, among other things, reducing Israel’s high school dropout rates..


Dr. Dorit Dor, Vice President of Products of Check Point Software

Dr. Dorit Dor

Vice President of Products

Dr. Dorit Dor, vice president of products at Check Point, manages all product definition and development functions for both the enterprise and consumer divisions of the company. Her core responsibilities include leading the company’s product management, research and development (R&D) and quality assurance (QA) initiatives from concept to delivery.

Since joining the company in 1995, Dr. Dor has served in several pivotal roles in Check Point’s R&D organization. She has been instrumental to the organization’s growth and managed many successful product releases. Dr. Dor holds a Ph.D. and M.S degree in computer science from Tel-Aviv University, in addition to graduating cum laude for her Bachelor of Science degree. She has been published in several influential scientific journals for her research on graph decomposition, median selection and geometric pattern matching in d-dimensional space. In 2019, Forbes named Dr. Dor as one of Israel’s most powerful women and she’s is a member of the World Economic Forum Centre for Cybersecurity. In 1993, she won the Israel National Defense Prize.


Tal Payne photo

Tal Payne

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer

Tal Payne brings over 15 years of financial management experience, serving as Chief Financial Officer in Check Point since joining in 2008 and as Chief Financial and Operations Officer since 2015. Ms. Payne oversees Check Point's global operations and finance, including investor relations, legal, treasury, purchasing and facilities. Prior to joining Check Point, Ms. Payne served as Chief Financial Officer at Gilat Satellite Networks, Ltd., where she held the role of Vice President of Finance for over five years. Ms. Payne began her career as a CPA in public accounting at PricewaterhouseCoopers. Ms. Payne holds a B.A. in Economics and Accounting and an Executive M.B.A., both from Tel Aviv University. Ms. Payne is a certified public accountant.


Dan Yerushalmi, Chief Customer Officer of Check Point Software

Dan Yerushalmi

Chief Customer Officer

Dan Yerushalmi, Chief Customer Officer at Check Point Software Technologies, manages worldwide sales field operations and engineering, channel sales and strategic technologies, focusing on customer experience.

Dan has served as a c-suite leader in large-scale enterprises in technology, banking, and telecom. Prior to joining Check Point, he was the first Executive Vice President, group Chief Technology Officer and Chief Operations Officer of Israel's Largest Bank - Bank Leumi LTD. He also served as President of EMEA for Advertising and Media and Regional Vice President & Client Business Executive at Amdocs, a multinational technology corporation. Dan holds an MA in Psychology from Bar Ilan University and a BA in Computer Science and Psychology from Tel Aviv University. In 2016, he was named one of the leading Chief Technology Officers by CIO 100 magazine.


Peter Alexander, Chief Marketing Officer of Check Point Software

Peter Alexander

Chief Marketing Officer

Peter Alexander is Check Point's Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) and manages all branding, operational and strategic marketing for the company. Prior to joining Check Point, Mr Alexander served as CMO at Harmonic Inc., the global leader in video delivery infrastructure, and he also spent 15 years in senior marketing roles at Cisco Systems Inc. Mr Alexander began his career as a software engineer at ROLM Corporation. He holds B.Eng in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Bradford University (UK) and an MBA from University of California Berkeley.


Gil Schwed, Founder, and CEO of Check Point Software

Gil Shwed

Founder, and CEO

Gil Shwed is the founder and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Shwed is considered the inventor of the modern firewall and authored several patents, such as the company’s Stateful Inspection technology

Mr. Shwed has received numerous accolades for his individual achievements and industry contributions, including the Israel Prize for his contributions to the Israeli tech industry and philanthropy, an honorary Doctor of Science from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, an honorary Doctor of Science from Tel Aviv University, the World Economic Forum’s Global Leader for Tomorrow for his commitment to public affairs and leadership in areas beyond immediate professional interests, and the Academy of Achievement’s Golden Plate Award for his innovative contribution to business and technology. Mr. Shwed is the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Youth University of Tel Aviv University, a Tel Aviv University Governor and founder of the University’s Check Point Institute for Information Security.

Mr. Shwed chairs the board of directors of Yeholot Association -- founded by the Rashi Foundation, the Yeholot Association’s charter focuses on, among other things, reducing Israel’s high school dropout rates..


Jerry Ungerman, Vice Chairman, Board of Directors

Jerry Ungerman

Chairman, Board of Directors

Jerry Ungerman has served as Chairman of the board of directors since 2020. Prior to this appointment he was Vice Chairman of our board of directors from 2005 to 2020. From 2001 to 2005, Mr. Ungerman served as our President and before that, from 1998 until 2000, he served as an Executive Vice President. Prior to joining us, Mr. Ungerman accumulated more than 30 years of high-tech sales, marketing and management experience at Hitachi Data Systems (HDS), a data storage company and a member of the Hitachi, Ltd. group. He began his career with International Business Machines Corp. (IBM), a global technology products and services company, after earning a B.A. in Business Administration from the University of Minnesota.


Yoav Chelouche, Managing Partner Aviv Venture Capital

Yoav Chelouche

Managing Partner Aviv Venture Capital

Yoav Chelouche has served on our board of directors since 2006. Mr. Chelouche has also served as one of our outside directors under the Israeli Companies Law since 2006. Mr. Chelouche has been Managing Partner of Aviv Venture Capital since August 2000. Prior to joining Aviv Venture Capital, Mr. Chelouche served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Scitex Corp., a world leader in digital imaging and printing systems, from December 1994 until July 2000. From August 1979 until December 1994, Mr. Chelouche held various managerial positions with Scitex, including VP Strategy and Business Development, VP Marketing and VP Finance for Europe. Mr. Chelouche is the Chairman of the Board of Rosetta Genomics Ltd., and a member of the board of directors of a number of private companies. He is also Chairman of Taasiyeda, an Israeli nonprofit organization that promotes the development of leadership and technology skills in children. Mr. Chelouche earned a B.A. in Economics and Statistics from Tel Aviv University, and a M.B.A. from INSEAD University in Fontainebleau, France.


Guy Gecht

Guy Gecht

Lead Independent Director

Mr. Gecht has served on our Board of Directors and as one of our outside directors under the Israeli Companies Law since 2006. Mr. Gecht has served as our lead independent director since 2020. Mr. Gecht is currently the Co-Chief Executive Officer of E.Merge Technology Acquisition Corp., a “blank check” company formed for the purpose of effecting a business combination with a software or internet technology company. Prior to co-founding E.Merge in June 2020, Mr. Gecht was the chief executive officer of Electronics for Imaging, Inc. (EFI), an international company specializing in digital printing technology, a position that he held from 2000 to 2018. Mr. Gecht joined EFI in 1995, also holding positions as president, vice president and general manager of Fiery products. Prior to joining EFI, Mr. Gecht held management positions at Interro Systems and Apple Israel. Mr. Gecht was also an officer in the Israeli Defense Forces (IDF), managing an engineering development team and then later serving as an acting manager of one of the IDF's high-tech divisions. Mr. Gecht serves on the board of directors of Logitech International. Mr. Gecht holds a BS degree in computer science and mathematics from Ben Gurion University in Israel.


Rupal Hollenbeck

Director

Rupal Hollenbeck has served on our Board of Directors since 2021. She was most recently Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Office at Oracle, a post which she held until January, 2020. Prior to joining Oracle in 2018, Ms. Hollenbeck was with Intel Corporation for over 23 years, with her most recent role being Corporate Vice President and General Manager of Global Data Center Sales. Prior to that she was Vice President and General Manager of Intel China and throughout her time at Intel has worked in Arizona, California, Singapore, and Beijing. An advocate for professional women around the world, she started several women’s initiatives while at Intel, including serving as co-chair of the Board of Intel’s Network of Executive Women in Asia. She is currently a Founding Circle Member of Neythri, a non-profit organization dedicated to enabling the professional advancement of South Asian women. Ms. Hollenbeck holds a BS in Finance and International Studies from Boston College, and a Master of International Management from the Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona.


Dan Propper, Chairman of the Board Osem Industries Ltd.

Dan Propper

Chairman of the Board Osem Industries Ltd.

Dan Propper has served as one of Check Point’s directors since 2006. Mr. Propper is the Chairman of the Board for the Osem group, a leading Israeli manufacturer of food products. Mr. Propper served as the Chief Executive Officer of Osem for 25 years until April 2006. In addition to his role at Osem, from 1993 until 1999, Mr. Propper served as President of Israel Manufacturers’ Association, an independent organization representing industrial enterprises in Israel, and as Chairman of the Federation of Economic Organizations in Israel, which unites economic and business organizations that represents all business sectors in Israel. Mr. Propper has received numerous awards for his contributions to the Israeli industry and economy, including an honorary Doctorate from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology in 1999. Mr. Propper serves as a member of the board of directors of Osem Investments Ltd. and a number of private companies. Mr. Propper is also a member of the board of the Technion, the Weizmann Institute of Science and Ben-Gurion University in Israel. Mr. Propper earned a B.Sc. (summa cum laude) in Chemical Engineering and Food Technology from the Technion. As of 2011, Mr. Propper has been appointed as the Chairman of the Supervisory Council of the Bank of Israel.


Ray Rothrock, Chairman and CEO RedSeal Networks

Ray Rothrock

Chairman and CEO RedSeal Networks

Ray Rothrock has served on our board of directors since 1995. Mr. Rothrock has also served as one of our outside directors under the Israeli Companies Law since 2000. Presently, Mr. Rothrock is the chairman and CEO of RedSeal Networks in Santa Clara, California. In 2013, Mr. Rothrock retired from Venrock, a venture capital firm he joined in 1988 and where he was a General Partner since 1995. He is also a director of a number of private companies. Mr. Rothrock received a B.S. in Engineering from Texas A&M University, an M.S. from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and an M.B.A. from the Harvard Business School.


Dr. Tal Shavit, Organizational Consultant

Dr. Tal Shavit

Organizational Consultant

Dr. Tal Shavit has served on our board of directors since 2000. Dr. Shavit is an organizational consultant specializing in international collaboration between Israeli and American companies, consulting in the management of cultural differences in order to forge effective collaboration. Her work with leading management teams includes the definition of organizational culture as the engine of the company’s activities. She consults with companies undergoing structural change with emphasis on organizational growth through effective mergers and acquisitions and a redefining of management roles in order to meet market changes.


Eyal Waldman

Director

Eyal Waldman has served on our board of directors since 2020. Mr. Waldman has been the Co-founder, President, CEO and Board member of Mellanox Technologies since March 1999, up to it being acquired by NVIDIA on April 2020 for $7B. Between March 1999 until June 2013, Mr. Waldman served as Mellanox’s chairman of the board of Mellanox Technologies. From March 1993 to February 1999, Mr. Waldman served as Vice President of Engineering and was a Co-founder of Galileo Technology, Ltd., a semiconductor company, which went public in 1997, and was acquired by Marvell Technology Group, Ltd. in January 2001 for $2.7B. From August 1989 to March 1993, Mr. Waldman held several design and architecture related positions at Intel Corporation. Mr. Waldman was awarded with the “IAA Intel achievement award” and the “Employee of the year” award. Mr. Waldman also serves and previously served on the board of directors of several private companies. In 2020 he also joined the board of directors for Pliops. Mr. Waldman holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Engineering and a Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology. In June 2016, Mr. Waldman was awarded an Honorary Doctorate by the Technion.


Shai Weiss

CEO, Virgin Atlantic Limited

Shai Weiss has served on our board of directors since 2018. Recently, Mr. Weiss is the Chief Executive Officer of Virgin Atlantic Limited and has served as an Executive Director on its board since 2012. Mr. Weiss has also served as Virgin Atlantic’s Chief Commercial Officer in 2017 and Chief Financial Officer in 2014, when he joined from Virgin Management Limited where he was an Investment Partner since 2012 and a Founding Partner of Virgin Green Fund. Prior to joining Virgin Group, he held several senior management positions at ntl:Telewest (now Virgin Media), the UK and Europe’s largest cable operator, including Managing Director of Consumer Products, Director of Operations, and Director of Financial Planning for the Consumer division. Mr. Weiss holds an MBA from Columbia University in New York and a BBA from City University of New York, Baruch College.



×
  Feedback
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Got it, Thanks! MORE INFO